Full scorecard: Finch XI v Cummins XI

Wade goes big, Cummins shines in warm-up game

RESULT: Match washed out after 5.5 overs of the second innings

Aaron Finch XI innings

A Finch b Agar 40 (29b, 4×4, 1×6)

D Warner b Abbott 42 (35b, 5×4)

J Philippe c Hazlewood b Stoinis 20 (16b, 1×4)

M Marsh c Agar b Cummins 23 (18b, 1×6)

M Labuschagne c Cummins b Richardson 1 (4b)

D Sams c Carey b Richardson 0 (1b)

M Starc b Cummins 7 (7b)

A Tye run out Cummins 4 (2b, 1×4)

N Lyon b Zampa 1 (2b)

R Meredith st Carey b Zampa 6 (6b, 1×4)

H Petrie* not out 0 (0b)

Extras: 6 (1b, 5wd)

TOTAL: 150 (20 overs)

*Local Hampshire player

FOW: 1-75 (Finch, 9.2), 2-98 (Warner, 12.1), 3-112 (Philippe, 13.6), 4-122 (Labuschagne, 15.3), 5-123 (Sams, 15.6), 6-137 (Marsh, 18.1), 7-137 (Starc, 18.2), 8-144 (Tye, 18.5), 9-148 (Lyon, 19.1), 10-150 (Meredith, 19.6)

J Hazlewood: 3-0-24-0 (1wd)

P Cummins: 3-0-26-2 (2wd)

K Richardson: 3-0-26-2 (2wd)

S Abbott: 3-0-19-1

M Stoinis: 2-0-18-1

A Zampa: 3-0-18-2

A Agar: 3-0-18-1

Pat Cummins XI

M Wade not out 36 (18b, 2×4, 3×6)

M Stoinis not out 21 (17b, 4×4)

S Smith

G Maxwell

A Carey

A Agar

S Abbott

P Cummins

K Richardson

A Zampa

J Hazlewood

Extras: 3 (3wd)

TOTAL: 0-60 (5.5 overs)

M Starc: 2-0-12-0

R Meredith: 1.5-0-18-0

A Tye: 1-0-22-0

D Sams: 1-0-8-0

2020 Tour of England

Australia’s T20 and ODI squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

England squad: TBC

September 4: 1st T20, Southampton, 3am AEST Sept 5

September 6: 2nd T20, Southampton, 11.15pm AEST

September 8: 3rd T20, Southampton, 3am AEST Sept 9

September 11: 1st ODI, Old Trafford, 10pm AEST

September 13: 2nd ODI, Old Trafford, 10pm AEST

September 16: 3rd ODI, Old Trafford, 10pm AEST

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.